Poets logo

Home.

Honey, I’m home.

By Harleen 🤎Published 2 years ago 1 min read
4

Its lovely,

The rain.

Blurring your image

Yet letting me taste the words on your lips

The ones you are too afraid to admit.

But isn’t it lovely,

The sun How it shines

off of the concrete and straight into your eyes.

I see the unshed worries there

Of you risking to ask

For a warm embrace,

Because though the rain is lovely

And the sun shines bright

You in my arms, with me holding tight

That’s where we belong, through sickness and in health.

Through storms or calm seas

Of swaying diamond beaches

Home is you, as home is me.

nature poetry
4

About the Creator

Harleen 🤎

I don’t know how to get people to understand what I’m saying, sometimes I don’t even know myself, but suddenly when I write it down it all makes sense✨🤎 :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Philippe J. Bedard2 years ago

    Great job! Love the little wedding vows reference towards the end :)

  • Miles Pen2 years ago

    Amazing poem!!!

  • Hannah Moore2 years ago

    This has a lovely sense of solidity, like a tree standing in all weathers.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.