Poets logo

Home

Return

By Karen QuinnPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

When your heart is breaking,

You can’t see the shore,

The world around is faking,

You can’t take it anymore,

Blurry tears cloud,

My eyes incessantly,

A dark shroud,

Pulls you down depressingly,

How do I get up?

How do I keep trying?

When I have an empty cup,

And people keep on lying,

I’m not like everyone else,

They are all so different,

I try and everyone gets,

Two faced and indifferent,

No one truly cares,

We are all alone,

Where’s the answer to my prayers,

No one seems to have grown,

I can’t do this please,

Take me back home,

I’m begging on my knees,

Nowhere for my soul to roam,

Lack of empathy,

The world is crying,

Inside the biology,

My heart is dying,

I don’t belong here,

This place is too unreal,

Lies, scars and fears,

Please let me feel,

My heart is so so open,

In this place that is bad,

My words are so unspoken,

That’s why I feel so sad.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.