Poets logo

Holy Trine

Heart and Soul Enmesh with Divine

By Sherry RyanPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
2
Holy Trine
Photo by Vaishnavi Chourasia on Unsplash

Heart and soul enmesh with Divine

Overflowing with unconditional love

Ethereal and physical intertwine

Residing outside egoic mind

Heaven’s within not above

Heart and soul enmesh with Divine

Life’s purpose is to align

Egoic mind and soul in love

Ethereal and physical intertwine

Movement, meditation, prayer in holy trine

A harmony that flows effortless like a dove

Heart and soul enmesh with Divine

Ego and sou together must shine

Purpose fulfilled through one great love

Ethereal and physical intertwine

We expand and shrink in grand design

The great “I Am” we’ve all heard of

Heart and soul enmesh with Divine

Ethereal and physical intertwine

Villanelle
2

About the Creator

Sherry Ryan

I have ink in my veins. It is a curse and a joy. Reality makes it challenging to devote myself to the pen. I have finally succumbed to my daemon blood and hereby commit myself to making it the reality of my life. Perhaps I will find peace.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 months ago

    This was so wonderful! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.