Poets logo

Hollow Mountain

The Dark Times

By Queen JordanPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Am I just an empty mountain to you

A hole that you enter without risks

But I allow it

I try to numb the cracks in my cave

Calling you a useless traveler

Nothing more

Just useless

You traveler

But I don't feel the same when you explore other mountains

Cross other rivers

Smiling at a view that isn't me

You see it whenever you like

But not I

I ask the wolves to howl for you

Plead the winds to blow you my way

I can only receive your presence when I beg

When did I become so hollow

What was I before you brought your tools to my promise land

I ask but you tell me what I want to hear

Not what I fear to be true

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Queen Jordan

A catapillar surrounded by butterflies

•with patience my true beauty will show•

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.