Poets logo

Holding the balance

Four Haiku, one whole, one life.

By Hannah MoorePublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
4
Holding the balance
Photo by Mandy Beerley on Unsplash

I hold fire gently.

A Passion too tightly held

Turns warmth to burning.

I let water flow,

My fingers bend like willow

Letting the trunk hold.

In rich earth I spread

Knuckle deep, a loose claw hand,

Palms facing skyward.

Air, I touch lightly,

Remembering feelings too,

Of warmth, movement, strength.

nature poetry
4

About the Creator

Hannah Moore

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Grz Colm20 days ago

    So relaxing! Feelings of just going with the flow of things is what I came away with. ☺️👏 Stupendous poem Hannah!!

  • I love seeing what is deep in a profile, like a secret. This was an excellent choice. Beautiful flow and deep emotion

  • Lamar Wiggins24 days ago

    🤩 Very crafty and vivid. Loved it!

  • Stephen Kramer Avitabileabout a year ago

    I really like this, takes you on a journey through the earth and the elements. Very well written! Subscribing!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.