Poets logo

Holding on...

Umbrella shapes

By CleverWordzPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
2
Holding on...
Photo by Saffu on Unsplash

Under life's umbrella, I correctly stand

Catching thoughts like rain, with wrinkles in hand,

Droplets of wisdom, fear and joy,

Each one a voyage, no chips ahoy.

Weathering storms of change and strife,

Each cliff notes, a chapter in my life,

Sun or storm, calm or gale,

I'll weave my tale, without a trail.

Puddles of memories at my feet,

A tale of victory, dearest in defeat,

Yet, with each step, in every scene,

I soak up life, in hues unseen.

Raindrops of experience, I embrace,

Shaping the contours of my palette face,

In every moment, life discerned.

Life is but a gentle rain,

An umbrella of joys, and sometimes gusty pain,

Yet, under its canopy wide and grand,

I grow, I learn, I gradually understand...…

artsurreal poetryperformance poetrynature poetryinspirational
2

About the Creator

CleverWordz

I am a writer, graphic designer and artist absorbed into one canvas of life. Hopefully, I can extend my words unto you all with my greatest gratitude we shall all cherish together!!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Alexander Lawrence10 months ago

    I like this I can relate to it from my own thoughts and writing

  • Margaret Brennan10 months ago

    that's so beautiful.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.