Poets logo

Hold on for me

Alex

By Alexander CookPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
This song I create when I battled depression the first time. I remember I wanted to help others so I decided to write this song. I know I need to make a few tweaks but I am hoping that this song can help others too.

You are in a dark place, aren’t you?

It feels like you're alone.

You feel like you need to get a move on with your life

But you’re too afraid to let go

Like should we stay and be in misery?

Or be brave and go learn to grow!

I can’t promise you that it will be easy

It is going to be hard

I can promise you that soon everything will be alright

Even when you feel defeated or when all hope is lost

I can guarantee that it will be worth it in the end

Just hold on a little longer and do your best to remain strong

Even when we’re exhausted or when we feel lost

Just hold on and stay strong

I promise you that everything will be alright

Hold on, stay strong

There will come a time when you’ll need to make your own choices

It’s scary, nerve-wracking probably

You’re afraid that maybe you’ll mess up

Or not good enough

Maybe that it’s best if you were gone.

That isn’t true now.

I just know that the world will be better with you in it.

I can promise you that soon everything will be alright

Even when you feel defeated or when all hope is lost

I can guarantee that it will be worth it in the end

Just hold on a little longer and do your best to remain strong

Even when we’re exhausted or when we feel lost

Just hold on and stay strong

I promise you that everything will be alright

Hold on, stay strong

You’re tired, but that’s okay

Save your strength for tomorrow.

You want to quit but don’t give up now.

Don’t give up on me.

*pause*

I can’t promise you it’ll be easy…

The world is a dark place

But you can be guided with the light inside of you.

I can promise you that the world is a better place with you in it.

Just hold on a little longer.

Even if you’re tired that’s okay. We can help you.

You’re not alone (x2)

I can promise you that soon everything will be alright

Even when you feel defeated or when all hope is lost

I can guarantee that it will be worth it in the end

Just hold on a little longer and do your best to remain strong

Even when we’re exhausted or when we feel lost

Just hold on and stay strong

I promise you that everything will be alright

Hold on, stay strong

Hold on just for a minute…

Everything will be alright in the end.

Everything will be alright in the end.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Alexander Cook

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.