Poets logo

Hold me up

Let me live

By Esther AmiPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Photo by Andrea Piacquadio on Pexels

I'll walk a while

Hold me up

Teach me to trust

Let the steps I take

Bring me hope

Of a better life

Give me peace

Bear me up

Carry me through

I want to stay

I won't give up

I love you

I'll stay strong

Hold me up

Keep me still

Watch over me

You're my strength

I can't lose you

You're all I need to live

I gave it my all

You held on for us

When I lost faith

Even now, you hang on

You are my best bet

I can do this with you

I want to live

Let me live

Hold me, bear me up

You're who I need

Everything I want

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Esther Ami

Words are powerful and it matters how we use them. I use my words to build and impact, I use my words to lift and inspire. I am a words-person, I love words.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.