Poets logo

HITS

Domestic Violence

By Kevin B. PlothPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Looming

HITS:

No more

No more

will you level my confidence

No more will

you hold me down

Stifle my pride

No more

Stop me from seeking help

No more

Will you hurt the children

No more

Will you strike me with little manhood

No more

Never will you swear at me

Not tare our children from me

No more

Not a hot burn of cigarets with your

Lies and regrets

No more

Hits to my face as you yell

and tell me I am a disgrace

No more

Tears will I shed when you came late to bed

No more

Pain and anguish I shuddered in silence

I will be......

NO MORE!

KBP

3-2020

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kevin B. Ploth

Doing VO’s for 35 years, I bring life to any copy or text. NABISCO National Campaign,Carl Wheat Thins, 2009, TOYOTA National Radio Spots, 1996, VO

TOYS 'R' US National Radio Spots, 1999,Fluent in Spanish, dialects, impersonations,characters

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.