Poets logo

History

A Poem

By Adelia FemmePublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

You’re gone

You used to run the empty hallways of my mind

I watched as you withstood the test of time

You screeched loudly and tortured me

Uneasy to forget every unforgettable memory

But now i don’t remember you

My mind goes blank

When i try to recall a particular moment

And even if i tried hard enough to,

I still wouldn't be able to associate it with any feelings

I’ve grown numb to you

stronger without you

Someone i thought i could never live without

Someone whose love i thought i would never have to doubt

Your screams are now silent

And your legs grew weak

The memories of you now lay dormant

And i no longer hear you, but i see

I see that I’ve won victory

And you have suffered defeat

I’m living life happily

And you’re living in misery

It’s a blessing and a mystery

How you used to get the best of me

It’s a blessing and it’s liberty

To know that you’re now history.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Adelia Femme

What will it take my love, to show you?

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.