Poets logo

Highway

Sometimes I can't take the silence.

By Nitu HowladerPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
5
Highway
Photo by Pratik Gupta on Unsplash

Sometimes I can't take the silence

Sometimes I feel like

highway was made for me.

Highway is where l belong.

to walk on life or to walk out of life.

I just love to walk without knowing the destination.

I walk to think on my own.

The best part is l don't know what l will think.

I don't ignore any topic.

Nothing lasts forever. It is an addiction to walk and walk to watch and watch to search and search.

Sometimes noise just annoyingly awakens my brain cells .

Highway is a place where history repeats itself.

Highway is a place without stories.

Highway just transports stories here and there.

Highway is faster than a beating heart.

Highway is a jackpot. Highly terrified place.

When I walk on the highway I feel like l am mounting hills to go and live higher and higher.

I prefer to walk alone.

To go deep and breath fast.

I smell the happiness of my blood.

I smell wasted life.

Highway is busy so busy that's why highway is my spot.

I see people move forward .

Walking on the highway awakes my soul.

I feel that l want to live.

Highway is full of life without rhythm.

My heart beats faster.

Highway makes me so happy.

Hidden rhythm highway brings.

Highway never vanishes .

Beauty is hidden here.

Highway gathers people , vanishes people. Told you before highway transports.

Highway never quits.

Highway is made to move on .

Highway is made to celebrate time.

Highway indicates and gathers many things. Goodness , badness, madness.

Highway is cruel but kind.

You should celebrate your journey.

Never mind but sometimes I feel like the highway is where l belong.

Thank you for reading this poetry. If you enjoyed it, you might enjoy this one too. Have a nice day.

Frozen Wishes

surreal poetry
5

About the Creator

Nitu Howlader

Rhythm Without Regulation

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.