Poets logo

Highs

-K

By Kyleigh Richard Published 5 months ago 1 min read
2
Highs
Photo by Damon Lam on Unsplash

Coursing through my veins as a current

It matters not, the source behind this euphoria

Lust, entertainment, substances

A rush like no other

Once used to lull me into my senses

Once savored and sought after

Now chaotic and foreign

Staring at the ceiling with the realization that I've hit it

My body has long since outgrown these sensations

I long for peace, for ease

Something

I hadn't considered before.

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Kyleigh Richard

Just a human experiment in consciousness.

(Self-proclaimed Moss Maiden)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 months ago

    My body has long since outgrown these sensations. Sometimes I feel that way too. Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.