Poets logo

High Voltage

Throwback Poetry Series

By Seth ThomasPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
High Voltage
Photo by Brandon Morgan on Unsplash

I'm typing like a high-voltage lightning bolt.

I'm striking close! Tend to frighten folks

when I get a little high; I get hyper, yo!

I don't know why but I like it though!

Load the pipe! Let's go! Let me hit that 'dro

so I can spit this flow; I'm trying to get that gold!

You don't know...

I can grow ten pounds of chronic a month.

I "donate" half.

"And the other half?"

I'm smoking it up!

This must be the party! I ain't leaving this spot!

Keeping it hot, I used to tweak a lot but I keep it to pot! (Believe it or not!)

I can be bought but nobody can afford it.

Keys to a tank in my pocket; I got a million in storage!

I keep it underground 'cause I don't want to be famous.

The game is heinous. I want money so, forget what my name is.

Just call me Cash Gains. I'll be forever past your last days.

When you crash you'll end up dusty ashes in a cracked vase!

Isn't that a sad fate? I'm not even halfway

done living like The Invisible Man!

Having fun killing mics, I'm invincible man!

A sensible plan would be for you to just pack up and leave,

wannabe,

unless you wanna sing backup for me!

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Seth Thomas

EXPLICIT CONTENT! READ AT YOUR OWN RISK!

Seth Thomas is a self-contained asylum for corrupt entities and vigilante heroes; currently locked inside his own brain cell, being CrAzY Creative!

https://vocal.media/humans/i-m-alive-i7c7z04y9

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.