Poets logo

High School Crush

By: Nazarie Manning

By NazthekidPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
High School Crush
Photo by Edward Cisneros on Unsplash

From across the room, his dark brown eyes locked on me...

So enticing, luring me in.

Being so vulnerable to your silent advances...playful yet serious

Your witty personality and astute mind keep me on my toes.

Keeping that stunning smile on your face makes me blush so hard Phone calls that leave me wanting more

I'm speechless because an adonis of such stature seeks to invade every thought I have.

Should I have such powerful emotions for you after only knowing you for two days?

Every time your name comes to mind, I stutter, blush, and grin.

It has made me feel like a kid again.

I want to get to know you better and see you smile more.

What does this sudden attraction entail for both of us?

If you have me squealing like a teenage girl again, hopefully, I'll be able to come proper instead of having these nervous impulses each time I talk to you.

Is this what it's like to crush again... to feel such tempting emotions...

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Nazthekid

I’m just here expressing my thoughts and writing some dope ass poems!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.