Poets logo

Hey... I Promise

I promise you...

By ©I.M. "That Girl," Inure MusePublished 5 years ago 2 min read
Like
A special thank you, to Thom Yorke of "Radio Head"...for helping me find my voice...

I will never let them: be it another woman... or a man,take advantage of you. Use your heart, soul and body to abuse you.

Hey... I promise.I will Neverbelieve another lie, or, "I love you"...

I will alwaysbe there, for you... I will ALWAYS love you.I promise...I will be the one to dry your eyes,

I will be "the one" to muffle your screams, hold you...and hear your cries.

I promise... Iwill be the one to heal you.And hold your hand too...

Iwill bethe onewho understands, you.

No one else can do that, boo.We, will turn on the Radio head, and listen together, We will face the odds, Ride or Die, in the storm... together.

And realize... this was all just a dream.A moment of bad weather.I promise... It won't hurt forever.

Hey...I promise.

You and Iwillendeavour... forever!Despiteallthe ones who thought themselves, clever...to fuck you, and leave. You there to grieve.And take your heart for granted. Savagely murder your spirit...Look, you in the face, and flip the script.Even though, they know, damn well... they did it.

I promise... one day, we'll look back on all this pain, and remember,

NONE of IT WAS YOUR FAULT.

THEY hurt you because they were broken themselves too...that has nothing to do with you. Do you HEAR me, boo?

Insidethemrots... their spirit's, black and blue...and decays... hence why they use you.They have neverknownlove in their lives... only what they thought was love...the things they could see with their eyes.Not the heart.Hence, why they know no betterthan to use you... and tear you apart.Their ugly ways, pail in comparison to the beauty, that lies in you, within your heart.

That is you, Inure.Beauty, love... pure.

Baby girl. I love you... I promise... I won't let anyone else, hurt you.Not Mitch, or Kyle, or Steve, or Matt, or 'Concepcion', or Paddy or any of the others... I'm sorry I allowed them to hurt you... I would give anything to take away the damage it has done to you.

I'm sorry for the tears you cried, every time I let, 'them'...touch you.I'm sorry for the years you've wasted...boo.I'm sorry forallthe lonely, nights you waited up for texts and plans that never came through.

And the tears, streaming down your face, as your broken soul writes this too.I swear to God, this is the last time, I will EVER let this happen to you.

I promise... I vow, to you, here and now... I will love and live, only for you.Treat you like the Queen you are to me, too.Show you every day how much I love and adoreyou!

Prove to you that there is no life, without living it....with you.Show you every day you matter to me!That you are my whole world...that this... you and me, are what's meant to be.I will love you, till death do us part, and beyond, 'b'.I promise.(me)©️InureMuse

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

©I.M. "That Girl," Inure Muse

Hi! I'm "That Girl Muse," author, artist, muse, poet, surrealist and spirit guide, who uses creativity as a means to heal the mind. Each poem's a lil' bit of Inure Muse's story @Find_the_muse & support my work. You can also book me online!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.