Poets logo

Hey I

Work Continuously In Progress

By C. JayPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
My Instagram

Hey, I



The derealization of A I

Just have to say I

Thought this the other day I

Realized it's a beautiful May I

Wish this happened another way I

Think about us you they I

Can't decide. Nay? Aye?



Alexa...

Remind me to leave ear-

ly. Anxiety stat debuff

Roll for today's initial initiative encounter

Now you're just a dice retriever

Poppin billionaire bargin brand pain reliever.

EaseMa mind so I can trust

Kronk, pull the lever.

Don't believer

Easter Island Boys

culture vulture jungle fever

Mandela-dying-in-the-80's type of deceiver



Beefin' n griefin' my self

Just for finding myself

Swingin' a meet cleaver

Underdog

Underachiever

We've got a Rott Dreamer

Served by life and Lennons

A Golden Labradorable Retriever



*Ding Ding*

This is a reminder

Emission Tester



Pathetic

And Apathetic

Likely empathetic

Empathic etc.

Go get em' pathetic

Maybe Sympathetic

Just may be a Simp

Pathetic



Simp ly no reason

Why the couch and the bed

Both unreasonably

Comfort me

Equal ly

For different reasons

Different vibes

Different seasons



One:

Comfort

The-Finest-Himalayan-Silk-Scarf-You've-Ever-Had-Or-Ever-Will-Be-Graced-With is the name OF this particular Antiperspirant

Worth ever y scent

My usual safe word play

retirer

Omaha to the Scent yer'

callin' that audible

Poor wide perceiver

No-Second-Chances firer

Calling out to me,

whispers of diabetically sweet nothings

That are diabolically not sweet and not nothing



It's this one, the perfect dose

That you're looking for?

Everything you could ever want?

Still out looking for ever more?

But only a second to consider

Are your even worthy of this?

Mjolnir senses a QUITTER

Sounds like a horse from afar

Is NEER like near

Or is Mule Near more like

Mjolnir

Mule's here

Mystery solved

There's Mjolnir



And Two:

An indescribable yet OTC must-prescribable

Fun sleep of a couch, infinity vibe-able

Everyone claims that it's survivable

If its healthy, ok great.

Don't tarnish your style

If-done-in-moderation-

Every once in a while



Ice cold trip to Cancun

Duckin' the trial

Something about an object at rest,

Staying at rest

Been dead for awhile

Hope science's still kicking

Not surprised to find

Theologians still dickin'



-When you know you really shouldn't be-

-But really fuckin wanna be-

-wannabe, who's this? That's me!?-

-Pokimane-

-Celibi-

-Celebrity-

-OF online page-

-Like-and-Subscribe-

-Pitter-Patter-

-Let's Get At 'Er-

Improbable not impossible that I would

Dare to defy choice, in knowing others wood.

Subjected to a dub-rejected

swapping of our projected instabilities

for the sake of serving some

Long-Outdated-Societal-Foundation OF common sense abilities.

Grammarical-Grammatical

Transitions-Aparitions-

OF-Keep-Maintaining-The-Status-Quo-Only Fans

of their OWN missions

Left remaining.



Fuck.

I'm over thinking

I'm overthinking?

I am, fuckin...

over, thinking.

They're the same fuckin mental health fucked mental "thinking"

I'm fucked for getting fucked thinking

I'm somehow fucked that I'm not fucked for getting not fucked while to stop

Forgetting that I'm also fucked.

Every buddy sucks

Eveything is fucked



Knowledge is power

Power is power

It's never ending

I've edited the ending

I'm editing the ending

The neverending editing

Of editing your own ending

Until I end up reaching my own

Inevitable post-credit

Ending

Ending song?

Ya

I reddit

Stop with the pretending

That this shit is everending



*Ding Ding*



Hey I..

Hey I'm

just reminding you

Leave her

*Ding*

surreal poetry

About the Creator

C. Jay

Simply looking for a platform, I wish you all the best.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    CJWritten by C. Jay

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.