Poets logo

Hey Angel

By:Chemical Legend

By Chemical LegendPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Hey Angel

I just wanted to say

It's been lonely here

without you

So I hope you can stay

Just a moment more

Dear Angel

Please, Angel

Stay with me

Don't let go

Don't end it all just yet

I have more to show

Marks, Angel

Your marks of pain

Your wings burnt

Glow fading away

Tears, Angel

Your tears fall

Another wound

Tearing you apart

Stay, Angel

Don't go

Don't leave

Please don't go back

To that dreary place

Dear Angel

Please, Angel

You should stay

No more tears

No more pain

I'll make it all go away

Hey Angel

I just wanted to say

It's been lonely here without you

So I hope you can stay

Dear Angel

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.