Poets logo

Here I Go Again

Breaking my world apart, one particle at a time

By Felisca LPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Here I Go Again
Photo by Linda Xu on Unsplash

Here I go again,

Red embers in a love filled embrace

Releasing sighs from a day’s mirage

Threading through tired eyes

The promising comfort of a home

Here I go again,

3:40 am,

Small talk seeping through the walls

Heavy eyes searching for consolation,

Every so often meeting in shadows

Here I go again,

Watching light pass through zeniths

Remnants of choices

Oscillating permeably

As I lie, confined in a space among millions of others

A replaceable and replicable speck in time

Fighting against debris of inconsistencies

Against rapid continuums

Here I go again,

The last sigh,

Deteriorating in darkness

If all else fades my faith remains,

One day I too will be far away

From strife and sorrows alike

Now I patiently wait

For destiny to wager its final folly

So until then,

Here I go again.

By Mark Tegethoff on Unsplash

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Felisca L

Originally from Indonesia, currently living in Vancouver BC. A horror and thriller enthusiast who hopes to make readers stay hooked in their seats! So grab your blankets and take a seat, there’s plenty more on this page to seek.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.