Poets logo

Herbie Baby!

A Fictional Monologue...

By Tiffany Gordon Published 3 years ago 1 min read
40
Herbie Baby!
Photo by Allef Vinicius on Unsplash

Herbie Baby,

**Let me speak to you for a moment...

**Your matinee-idol-looks brighten my day with the intensity of a 12-year-old boy-band fanatic meeting Justin Bieber for the first time...

**Your enchanting eyes are like two frozen lakes of dark chocolate; large & inviting…

**Your megawatt smile pierces my soul like a piano forcibly dropped from a third-story balcony…

**Your fleshy lips tantalize my senses like the aroma of a freshly baked batch of cinnamon rolls, fresh from the oven…

**Your powerful intellect instantly draws me in like an enthusiastic bee 🐝 on the hunt for nectar from its favorite flower…

Buzzzzzz! (Alarm sounds)

Man, this alarm is loud!"

"Time to wake up...Back to reality..."

"One day I'll get the nerve to speak to Herbie but until then I guess I'll just dream from afar!..."

performance poetry
40

About the Creator

Tiffany Gordon

I am a super-spiritual, fun-loving artist, writer, & peer-counselor residing in the Pacific Northwest. I am also an Institute of Children's Literature alumna who enjoys writing about the triumph of the human spirit.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • C. H. Richard2 years ago

    I enjoyed this short little story. Previously hearted, I say go for it to the girl in the story!

  • I really appreciate the simple beauty in the charming innocence of your writing.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.