Poets logo

HER

her

By Brittany OdomPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
HER
Photo by Marcos Paulo Prado on Unsplash

A heart filled with so many bothers,

With a thought that those bothers were actually not hers.

The only thing she is sure of is the confusion possibly caused by all of the pot herbs.

However it seems to help her stay clean and forget about the revolvers and low dollars of her past,

But they still haunt her as she grabs the Bible and opens it to proverbs.

Even though her new life is gracious and true,

She still wears the trauma and remembrance of what she COULD do, and Past addictions remind her of highs that she wishes she could undo,

With all those old feelings still creeping from unwanted Deja Vu.

She wants to speak freely, however for her it isn’t that easy.

Her mouth opens with courage but her voice is a little greedy,

So no words are heard and the subject is skipped completely.

She is proud of herself but remember that her heart is scarred deeply, please try to take it easy,

And know that SHE lives within me.

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

Brittany Odom

I just write how I feel, and let the pen talk for me. I can’t express my feelings verbally, so I write poetry. If I wanted any outcome from writing, it would be that one of my stories might help someone with their issues.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.