Poets logo

Her

Buried Alive

By YoniPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Her
Photo by Jilbert Ebrahimi on Unsplash

You said you loved me how come I cant keep from crying ?

Why do I feel like I’m not enough ?

You said you loved me...

Yet Here I am

Taking your punches

Bruise after bruise

Still letting you back in my safe haven why?

Because you said you loved me :

> I took those slaps

>Pushed to the ground

>Head smashed into my car

>”Telling me I’ll never be enough “...

Yet you love me ?... if this was love what could love say ? Or do ?

Love should never be forced it should be freely given ...

We are not slaves , we are beautiful creatures who deserve kindness not hurt ...

Love should always feel good.

abuse - is verbal , emotional , sexual, mental ...

Seek help if you know someone or if this is you!

It’s a process to get through but your life is more important!!

Your special , Your beautiful..

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Yoni

23 Year Old artist who lives in her journal showing ways to heal from trauma .

“Believes that there’s always a second chance in life you just have to choose yourself and want to live for you “

#Surviving #Thriving #MentalHealthMatters #Poet

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.