Poets logo

Her eyes

share show and help me to know if its a good read

By NomezPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
My beautiful girl

this is to for and about one of my beautiful daughters<3

(shes the oldest as the twins are only a couple months old now and this was written as they were days old )

Her eyes

Her eyes were filled with tears today,

her heart breaking to

Her eyes were filled with fears today,

it took all of me to let her leave.

Her eyes are going to see the world today without her mommy

I don’t think I can bear to go through

Her hopes are lost and alone today, as I was helpless to

She is going to have to be strong today as I work on making me new

We will be back together again soon she just has to wait; I have to do.

Mommy's going to make it right for her pride of joys all 3 his is the truth

They’re going to see the truth that day and are backs as they watch us walk right threw.

Its going to come to an end that day, but are family will be complete

So, she can rest assured today that home with mommy is where shell be

No one will compare to the stare she had today, the stair that made it my dying wish to save her on that day.

No promises broke just true words spoken and they’ll see that I won’t play.

Shes coming home with me forever until shes ready to be her own.

Such a horrible day that destroyed me more than life ever could.

childrens poetry
Like

About the Creator

Nomez

I lovee anything to do with art whether it be writing drawing , building in life ou must always look at all angles so you can see the beautiful ...

working on book so some of my sneek peaks are on here :P

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.