Poets logo

Hello Young Man

A short story.

By NapoleonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Hello Young Man
Photo by Elizeu Dias on Unsplash

Hello young man

He is 42, and I'm 52.

It's my line on Grindr, the dating app where I get more than hookups - my writing prompts.

I invited him over, and he comes in all white, from head to foot - bonnet, jacket, shorts, shoes, and pearls.

He quips, Pharrell Williams wears pearls.

He noticed David on my desk, and before he can ask,

I got it in Florence.

He tells me he has one too, and I ask where he got it.

Taipei.

He redeemed himself with "the" sex. 

Let us not be fooled by appearances.

He deconstructed my love construct.

surreal poetrysurreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Napoleon

Working to be a better storyteller everyday.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.