Poets logo

Hello.

Warm. Cozy. Deep

By Sara AuldsPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3
Hello.
Photo by Corryne Wooten on Unsplash

Whose home is that? I think I know.

Its owner is quite happy though.

Full of joy like a vivid rainbow,

I watch her laugh. I cry hello.

She gives her home a shake,

And laughs until her belly aches.

The only other sound's the break,

Of coffee fumes and birds awake.

The home is cozy, warm and deep,

But she has promises to keep,

After cake and lots of sleep.

Sweet dreams come to her cheap.

She rises from her gentle bed,

With thoughts of pumpkins and leaves in her head,

She takes her morning joe with a stick of crisp bread.

Ready for the day ahead.

I watch her start the day alone.

Until I cry hello again.

inspirational
3

About the Creator

Sara Aulds

I am a photographer and videographer from Cincinnati, Ohio. I write as a hobby and capture reality as a profession.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.