Poets logo

Hello Winter

A free verse poem

By Talia DevoraPublished about a year ago 1 min read
4
Hello Winter
Photo by Mira Kemppainen on Unsplash

Hello Winter,

I'm glad

to connect with you again!

It's been a while

since one

of your baby snowflakes

gave me a kiss

on the nose.

I'm happy to see you again,

Fun, loud, and great holiday parties,

winter afternoon strolls outside,

solo gaming nights at home,

unlimited cups of brewing, herbal tea,

and scorching, hot evening showers

are possible to have,

because of you!

Hello Winter,

I'm thrilled

to watch you from my window

as I'm reading,

jamming out to tunes,

and painting marvellous masterpieces.

I’m happy to see you again,

I’ll be sure to

grab those knitting needles,

and that massive ball of yarn,

and knit the night away,

during our weekly visits

at home.

I hate how cold you get, but you are gorgeous as a diamond! You’re chilly on the outside, but your soul is as warm as my bed. I’ve missed you like crazy!

By Nina Storz on Unsplash

Thank you for taking the time to read another one of my poem. If you enjoyed reading this poem, please give it a ❤️, share it with others, comment, and please send me a tip/pledge to show your appreciation and support. To find and read more exciting content, please consider subscribing and visiting my public profile. Stay tuned for more recipe, poetry, stories, and much more!

Please feel free to stay in touch with me!

IG: @tdwrites24

FB: Talia Devora

By Aaron Burden on Unsplash

nature poetrysurreal poetry
4

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • C. H. Richardabout a year ago

    I love all that you describe. Winter reminds me of warmth even though it is so cold . Warmth of being inside 😊

  • Denise E Lindquistabout a year ago

    I can relate💕

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Beautiful!!!

  • Emily Marie Concannonabout a year ago

    So lovely 🌹

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.