Poets logo

Hello, my name is

Colors that define.

By Paige LauscherPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
4

I see the beauty, where it is hidden.

I hide more secrets, when I am seen.

I am misunderstood, I am forbidden.

I am dark, I am keen.

Some say I've no appeal.

Some say joy, is what I lack.

I need more love, I need to feel.

You may or may not know me.

Hello, my name is Black.

My love is quite strange

You won't even know it's there.

I can be mad at times it's true,

But I promise that I care.

Anger rules me most.

But I still want you to know,

My love is everlasting.

And I won't ever let you go.

A double edge sword. Both extremes at times I dread.

On the outside I am simple.

Hello, my name is Red.

Euphoria, it defines me.

But there's more beneath the ground.

I stand out among the rest.

But there's hardly any sound.

My instinct is to nurture.

My purpose is to heal.

All I need is some affection.

And you'll see that I am real.

I am a place where you can think,

I am a place that you can lean.

I am a place that is forgiving.

Hello, my name is Green.

surreal poetry
4

About the Creator

Paige Lauscher

Just a mum with a love for words. Raisin' babies and writing stories. What can I say? I love to create.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Sarah Danaher5 months ago

    Well done, it was enjoyable to read

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.