Poets logo

Hello, I'm a Dinosaur

A happy little poem about a happy little dinosaur

By Christina EpperlyPublished 25 days ago 1 min read
5
Hello, I'm a Dinosaur
Photo by Lucas George Wendt on Unsplash

I'm a happy little dinosaur

I have a happy little roar

I know a big dinosaur who has a big snore

I like to play with my friends

we like to explore

I like to shop at the Dino toy store

I have a lot of toys

but I want to buy more

I like to eat apples

I even eat the core

I enjoy watching the huge birds soar

My dinosaur teacher says that I have to write more

writing poems can be a very big chore

I have a house that has a very large door

I love being a very happy little dinosaur

My teacher says my poem is long enough

I don't have to write anymore

but I want to say that I like pay with my siblings at the seashore

now this poem is really done

so I wont write more

For Fun
5

About the Creator

Christina Epperly

Hello There ! I'm a blogger, writer and bucket lister! My bucket list has over 300 items on it. I am big believer in enjoying the little things in life. I also love collecting toys.

John 3:16

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen24 days ago

    The third to last line needs a bit of tweaking "I like to play.....". But a refreshing read in childlike tones, enjoyable and upbeat.

  • Joe Patterson25 days ago

    Well done.

  • Keep up the good work.

  • Manisha Dhalani25 days ago

    Omg, so cute! Nice writing!

  • Hahahahahhaha this was so cute! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.