Poets logo

Hell

to destiny

By Sara Published 12 months ago 1 min read
1
Hell
Photo by Max Okhrimenko on Unsplash

We were never meant to be.

In hindsight I think we both knew.

But our light

Blinded reason.

You never told me you loved me.

But you lived it.

You made room for me in your bed

Every night

You’d open your arms

And engulf me in your warmth.

You’d whisper in my ear

All the things I needed to hear

To calm the voices in my head

So I would drift off to sleep.

You taught me things

So I wouldn’t need you

So I could conquer the world

Like I always wanted.

You were so proud.

May the stars be cursed

May fate be damned

Hell to destiny

Because we were never meant to be.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Sara

Don’t look for love.

Be love.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.