Poets logo

Helios & Stratus

A company of Color

By Lamar WigginsPublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Helios & Stratus
Photo by Jason Blackeye on Unsplash

Whispering to myself again as I search for the ever illusive truth about the colorful sunshine. The brilliant rays dazzle me, delight me, inspire me to whisper again. They calm me, intrigue me, excite me, energize me... I begin to whisper.

My soul becomes intertwined with the presence of geometry. Visions of hexagons flood my peripheral. They arrange themselves in preparation for unity and materialization. They follow my every command as I construct the plans for the next stage of my evolution. I begin to whisper.

For I am self-healing, owing this gift to our solar cycle better know as day and night.

I congratulate The clouds for their indirect interference with my progress. They have their own purpose and destiny. Raining down on the vegetation and the population. Replenishing the labyrinth of water-ways, providing comfort for those who seek it from the scorching rays of life giving spectral energy.

I envy the clouds but enjoy their perfect hues of intrinsic color, blues, greys and white. Billowing and billowing as they traverse the continents. Their immaculate timing ensures a regulated cycle.

I whisper again as I watch them shift in color, reds, pinks, yellows and orange. A daily reaction to the circling sun. Ask any prism and it will reveal to you the truth, details undetectable by a simple glance. For no colors can be appreciated without reflectivity and perception.

I cannot compete, only enjoy.

The secret of our solar Majesty will continue to evade our inquiries until we learn to whisper to it and about it. It has offered me this gift, and I shall use it for my own personal gain as I have spiraled around her 53 times and counting.... Such a short collection of years, months, weeks, hours and seconds but with each click destiny is becoming me:

The great Healer on this playground of Time.

By NASA on Unsplash

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Lamar Wiggins

Creative writer in the Northeast US who loves the paranormal, mystery, true crime, horror, humor, fantasy and poetry. Take a chance, you'll be thoroughly entertained.

"Life is Love Experienced" -LW

LDubs

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Fox (HKB)6 months ago

    This was a thought provoking piece. I perhaps am thinking a little too hard about it though, I feel like I'm missing something... likely just operator malfunction though! Perhaps it's time for a reboot! 😅 The language you use and forethought you put into the piece is very well done and well executed! I felt drawn in and enticed by the overall feel of the pice! Good work Lamar!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.