Poets logo

Heavenly tradition

With my grandma's recipe!!😘

By Anna Published 2 months ago 2 min read
7
Photo: google.com

I'm sitting in a restaurant

The air is full of smells,

They already know what I want:

Fresh, roasted chicken legs.

I'm a little bit critical

About the food here,

I've never had a dish better

Than my grandma's meal.

She's the angel of the kitchen

Denying her age,

She makes the food look like heaven

With a yummy taste.

When I'm about to visit her

She knows what to fry,

I could eat that lunch forever

I'm not gonna lie.

In Hungary we call it "tócsni"

What a weird word,

It's hash brown in English I think

But I have never heard. 🤷‍♀️

It's a secret recipe

That I would like to share,

If you are freaking hungry

You better start to care.😋

You barely need anything

Just a few ingredients,

To make this meal real quick

You won't need to invest.

First things first grab a big bowl,

A white apron to wear,

Stir toghether salt, egg, pepper

Now we're halfway there.

Continue with potato,

And four spoons of flour,

Mix it up and you'll have

A dough you put in fryer.

But before that, fill it up with

Sunflower oil,

Turn it on and wait a minute

Till it is finished.

Moreover to make it better

Replace the potato,

Now you have food much healthier

With zucchini, yohoo!

My grandma and me used to make

This delicious snack,

While talking about the whole week

And the weekend plan.

If you're asking, I'm still waiting

For a better chef,

I'm accepting slowly the fact

That she is the best.

Eating her dishes I feel like

I'm about to fly,

The taste of the food brings up my childhood

Takes me above the sky.

Now you have the recipe

You just need one more thing,

You have to put your love into

The process of baking.😘

I'm not gonna waste your time

Let the fun begin!

Wish you a wonderful evening

With joyful cooking!🤗



Thanks for reading! If you enjoyed my poem, check out my profile and find out more about me and my poetry journey.
Please consider leaving a tip or even a pledge, and subscribe, so I can stay motivated! Any support is appreciated!
❤️

inspirationalFor Fun
7

About the Creator

Anna

I love writing poems and stories so I decided to turn my talent into money to help out my family a bit. Please subscribe and tip or pledge if you enjoy my work. Any support is appreciated!🫶

You can buy me a coffee HERE😊

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • ema2 months ago

    I love food and I love your poem!

  • Oooo, hashbrowns! So yummy! Loved your poem!

  • Colleen Walters2 months ago

    Anna, this is incredible! I really love it 😍 ❤️😊

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.