Poets logo

Heaven

a haiku

By Ava MackPublished about a year ago 1 min read
9
The dessert case and neon signage at Six Brothers Diner in Little Falls, NJ. Tom Eberhardt-Smith

I hope heaven is

a diner dessert case with

time behind the glass

surreal poetryinspirationalart
9

About the Creator

Ava Mack

Poetry and little thoughts

Boston, MA

https://www.instagram.com/avamariemack/

https://www.instagram.com/ava.booked/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Jazzy 9 months ago

    Oh my goodness you have such a good way with words, I repeat

  • Kendall Defoe about a year ago

    Me too... "Heaven is a place where nothing ever happens." Talking Heads

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    Heaven is what you make it out to be , nice👌

  • Rick Henry Christopher about a year ago

    I love it...!!!

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    And don’t forget the coffee to go with it 🥰😁. Loved this one!

  • Loryne Andaweyabout a year ago

    Oh this is so sweet! (no pun intended...) When I croak, I wanna sit with fancy coffee and danishes while I wait my turn with the judge. :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.