Poets logo

Heated Moments of Nothingness

The Mind's Race in Time

By Sharita CormierPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

The minds race in time

Help me feel what is real

Peace are you with me

Once I bled out and he healed me

Once I plunged my soul and he caught me

Can I join you on this blistery day

When does this stop

Give me what's dead

Give me what needs fixing

Let me mend the turmoil that is yours

I'm dying otherwise

This can't continue

This relentless pain is draining me yet feeding my heart to thrive

How do I know when to dive

In my mind I can't place the placement

Distortions abruptly scattering me about

Where are you now

Parts of me crouching and creeping

This dreadful place is enchanting

Heated in moments of nothingness

Do you expect me in Fantasia©

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Sharita Cormier

Guys, I am a performer, singer, and writer. Earth has been extraordinary for me. Hiking through this place is intoxicating. Music, words, and fire feul my existance. I have two associates degrees. Completing the third is a task in it's own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.