Poets logo

Heartless Knights

For the weary kings who take up the cross of their own hearts desires

By Katie Susan PoradaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
3
Heartless knight

As the wind falls towards me, dreading the thought of filthy trenches, I am awakened by the burrows of lost souls.

Clenching downwards, I grip my bloody sword that's tarted with the stains of the innocent.

Tricked into the slaves of my owners, I repent for all that shall be renewed and from the old I have now lost my weary lay as I take up the cross of salvation and penetrate my own desires.

inspirational
3

About the Creator

Katie Susan Porada

Interesting for your ego & mindful of where my journey takes me next.

Comfortable in knowing where I rely on my journeys work & completion of my artistic skills...(including writing)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    Great job t❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.