Poets logo

heartbroken

a bunch of short heartbreaking mini stories

By Leanne HeatleyPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

I just need to know if you love me the way I love you

I can’t break my own heart again with false hope and false love

i just want to feel loved

i think i made the right decision to contact you again, i feel happier, no more pain and agony

the only thing is, after contacting you I've became attached, i hope i wont have to say goodbye again.

maybe i'm stupid not to hate you, but i'd rather be stupid.

i love you, but i don't think you love me, you seem too happy to care that i'm sitting here waiting on you coming back to me, waiting on you telling me you miss me and that you wish you never let me go - false hope

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Leanne Heatley

Just started writing again. All my pieces are very personal and mean a lot to me.

please read, share and enjoy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.