Poets logo

Heartbreak

Pieces of my heart

By FeelPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
Like

Fragments of shattered dreams pierce my wounded heart,

Torn apart by love's cruel, relentless dart.

Once vibrant and whole, now broken and scarred,

Embracing the pain, a journey unmarred.

In the depths of sorrow, I find my strength,

Through tears and anguish, I'll go to any length.

For in heartbreak's wake, resilience is born,

A phoenix rising from the ashes, reborn.

The echoes of lost love haunt my weary soul,

A bittersweet melody, taking its toll.

Yet within the ache lies wisdom's embrace,

An invitation to heal, to find solace and grace.

With time as my ally, I'll mend the cracks,

Embracing the lessons, never looking back.

For heartbreak, though painful, holds transformative power,

To awaken the spirit, to bloom like a flower.

So let the tears fall, cleansing and true,

Releasing the pain that once bound me to you.

For in this shattered heart, seeds of growth will sow,

And one day, love's beauty again I shall know.

heartbreakfact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.