Poets logo

heartbreak anniversary

the winter is a sad time for me

By g.m.t Published 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
1

understanding the fire will burn out eventually,

so im blowing it out now to save myself the energy

waiting for you to love me

is going to take eternity

i can’t wait around to see you again

i am addicted to this chase that will never end

you tell me “don’t be obsessed with me”

don’t you get that it’s already too late?

i guess don’t follow me

please walk the opposite way

cause soon im going to admit, that yes

i opened up a gate

if you choose to circle back

you know i’d hold it open for you

it’s cold outside

november rain

december shame

this is around the time you walked out of my life

the same old mind games

if you’re going to do it again

nows a good time

-g.m.t.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

g.m.t

bare bones,

here are rests the things ive wrote,

to purge, to mend whats broke.

read, or dont. <3

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.