Poets logo

Heartache heartbreak heartquake

—-

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 7 months ago Updated 7 months ago 1 min read
9
Popee & Kedamono (Popee the Performer anime and comic)

I thought I wanted to feel that last shred tear from my colorless, ravaged chest

The very last rip before I collapsed

I thought I needed you to take that last agonizing moment to reform the time for us together in a new flurry of moments.

I was so fucking wrong.

heartbreak
9

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos,

I am Bexley by Resurgence Novels

The Half Paper Moon on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella Carnivorous will be published by Eukalypto

& Atonement will be released this August by JMS Books

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock7 months ago

    No kidding. Manisha is right. It does suck.

  • Manisha Dhalani7 months ago

    Sucks to be wrong.

  • This was so heartwrenching! Very relatable too. We always know it when it's too late. Loved your poem!

  • Powerful

  • Cathy holmes7 months ago

    Always sad when the revelation comes too late. There's a lot ofnpower in that last line.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.