Poets logo

Heart twister

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
7
Heart twister
Photo by Hassan Rafhaan on Unsplash

heart twister,

You broke my shattered heart

Heart twister,

You tore my very soul into your mixed puzzle of grief

And mixed it into the rest of your choking malaise

To only throw it away;

And mock me with your false friendship.

I gave you all I had, I kept trying to keep us from falling into the black void

thoughtlessly, you tossed me aside

Heart twister,

You can’t play victim over your own manifestation of fear and calculated hatred

I only wanted to share my experience with you,

The terrible parts that mixed up with the decent, the very best to the worst,

And you spat me out like a twister, a new brand of radiant heart blister,

Rejecting me as a bad piece of meat.

heartbreak
7

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos,

I am Bexley by Resurgence Novels

The Half Paper Moon on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella Carnivorous will be published by Eukalypto

& Atonement will be released this August by JMS Books

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • ThatWriterWoman7 months ago

    'Rejecting me as a bad piece of meat.' WOW! What a finishing line! Brilliant work!

  • Amelia Moore7 months ago

    lovely! so good!

  • I'm sorry. Could we please just start over. Hi. My name is Randy.

  • Babs Iverson7 months ago

    Upsetting!!! Loved your line, "And you spat me out like a twister, a new brand of radiant heart blister," Left a bloody heart!!!

  • This is definitely a narcissistic person doing this! They're just so terrible! I don't know how they have the heart to do this to someone. Loved your poem Merly!

  • Heartfelt and Greatly written ♥️💯😉

  • Dana Crandell7 months ago

    This is painful! And that image definitely adds to it. Well done, Melissa!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.