Poets logo

Heart of Steel

Poems of Body Transformation

By thekishorePublished about a year ago 1 min read
5
Bodybuilder

Heart of Steel: Poems of Body Transformation

I lift the weight with a steady hand,

A heart of steel, a will so grand.

Each rep a step towards the prize,

A body sculpted, strength that rises.

I push beyond what I once thought,

My limits shattered, a victory fought.

With each lift, I shed my fears,

And embrace the power of the years.

My heart beats strong, my muscles flex,

I am transformed, a work in progress.

Through sweat and pain, I'll reach the peak,

Heart of steel, forever strong, forever sleek.

nature poetrysocial commentaryinspirationalheartbreakfact or fictionart
5

About the Creator

thekishore

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.