Poets logo

Heart of Ruderalis

By Aset Zekeria

By Set ZekPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

We are fragments of a lucid dream.

Your plump sienna overlays overlapping my chestnut velour,

Every wave of elation, the folds of my ruderalis heart buds crystallize.

Moist pigmented pollen and resin,

Mend into shades of destruction and revolution.

Relish in the victory before my substance hardens,

My stems have withstand harsh winters.

My leaves dance in the gale of March,

Vast roots stretching from the Western to the Eastern Hemisphere.

When I rest under the opaline skies,

I remember the likes have weathered abominable conditions.

That's the reality I'm willing to triumph,

Returning back to the fragments of our lucidity.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Set Zek

"In times of chaos the soul is immortal" - Wu Cheng'en

Chaos comes in Tides, so I write about it.

IG: @set.zek

Twitter: @setzek

linktr.ee/setzek

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.