Poets logo

Heart And Mind

A daily dialogue between my heart and mind.

By Lou_EinalePublished 5 days ago Updated a day ago 1 min read

Mind, what are you thinking?

Heart, I don’t really know.

Maybe a lot of things…

Maybe if I am doing the right things…

Mind, can you stop being anxious.

Hope you think how wonderful you are.

See all the progress you’ve been made.

You are a lot better now than before.

Heart, that is very easy for you to say.

Have you feel what I am thinking?

I am overthinking what I am to do.

I feel restless just thinking about the future.

How I wish my head is as clear as the sky today.

A clear blue sky without any sight of a single cloud.

I hope to process my mind as clearly as I can.

I want to follow you my heart but I don’t know how to get there.

inspirationalFree Verse

About the Creator

Lou_Einale

An inspiring writer ✨🧿

🌐 Links at Amazon.com for paperback copies my books 📚💙

📓Break Free

https://a.co/d/eJTsGv6

📓Unspoken Thoughts of Her Soul

https://a.co/d/dmNQnjT

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • T. Licht4 days ago

    Love the creativity of how your structed the poem. Great work.

  • The yearning for a clear and tranquil mind, likened to a clear blue sky, showcases the longing for clarity amidst the restlessness of overthinking, it invites empathy and understanding, reminding us that finding our way is a journey of self-discovery and learning to trust the wisdom of both the mind and the heart, very nice, thank you very much for sharing, love your works, hope to read more, subscribed.

Lou_EinaleWritten by Lou_Einale

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.