Poets logo

Hear My Prayer

I meditate on you!

By Irene MielkePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Hear My Prayer
Photo by Ben White on Unsplash

I've given up on you,

Who can I depend on now?

Everyone's let me down.

Where are you?

I tried to be perfect.

I'm chasing storms now.

Joy has left me.

Where do I go now?

Who do I search for now?

Hear my prayer

Hear my prayer

I'm worthless.

I must be my enemy.

Hear my prayer

Hear my prayer

Yeah

I hear their lies.

I believe their words.

Hear my prayer.

I've faced loss.

I've faced loneliness.

Where do you go when your world crumbles?

Where do you go when you don't see the light?

I've failed.

I've let the people down; I've failed myself.

I feel empty, oh Lord.

Hear my prayer.

Yeah.

I need you, God.

I can't do this without you.

Hear my prayer.

Hear my prayer.

Oh, yes.

I hear your calling.

Hear my prayer.

I know I'll make it,

out of this stormy weather,

with you.

Win these battles for me.

I can't win them on my own.

I need you, God.

I can't do this without you.

Hear my prayer.

Hear my prayer.

Yeah!

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Irene Mielke

Hi,

I am Irene. I am an aspiring blogger and writer looking to influence the next generation towards their dreams. I want the rest to know that age is just a #, and you're never too old to begin a new dream from scratch.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.