Poets logo

Healing your cracked heart

--

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 10 months ago 2 min read
5
Healing your cracked heart
Photo by DESIGNECOLOGIST on Unsplash

My heart truly goes out to you, my dearest friend. I am hugging you now and for all your tears and pain, I hope the healing presence of God helps you know how special you are. I know your double flame is a subject that is complicated and hard to deal with. I truly wish and pray for your happiness on this matter soon. The definition that man had on the flames of “being with God in the 3D,” had such a strange euphoric effect on me. What a concept! I truly feel that is a lasting connection to behold. Aditi was such a deep understanding of what love and maturity can and should be, especially on two levels: the deep human level that we mirror by God’s image and the divine level of eternal and selfless dedication.

The preacher seems to me a person that only will be there when it is convenient and if you need him for something, he turns his nose. A truly wasteful thing!! To have you (yes I mean you!)as a wife and waste the opportunity to show you sweet tenderness and love and care...it is a sick world where people get the best and most beautiful and they squander it with their petty bullshit. My sincerest apologies for his disrespect and uncaring attitude.

I'll say this once and I will say it a hundred more times, you are and always will be my muse. All of these poems are inspired by you. I hope to God this isn't going to make you uncomfortable. I wasn't going to tell you because I was respecting you. Because, my dearest, I respect you very much and I want and need you as my friend more than anything else. I don't want to make you feel weird. But yes, that last poem was about you.

So are so many other poems, too. There is no one else. I don't like anyone else.

But, alas, there is the point I must make that I respect you deeply and want to keep you as my best friend if that is how you see me. I would never want to lose you.

I hope your day gets better. I hope you have a good night. Talk to you soon. I hope I didn't upset you. Thank you so very much for your compliments on my poem!!! I truly appreciate you so very very much. Your words mean more to me than anyone else.

Love,

Melissa

excerpts
5

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos.

I am Bexley is published by Resurgence Novels here.

The Half Paper Moon is available on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella Carnivorous is to be published by Eukalypto soon! Coming soon

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock10 months ago

    May God bless you both--muse & mused.

  • Joe Patterson10 months ago

    Um…this was quite the personal.

  • This was such a sweet and heartfelt letter! I loved it!

  • Tiffany Gordon 10 months ago

    Beautiful work Melly Gold! BRAVO! 👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾

  • Babs Iverson10 months ago

    Terrific and loved it!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Cathy holmes10 months ago

    Wonderful words, once again.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.