Poets logo

Healing takes a lifetime

42 and counting

By Steffany PopePublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
Healing takes a lifetime
Photo by Priscilla Du Preez on Unsplash

There once was a child full of fright,

Whose trauma came from the night,

With PTSD in tow,

It has been hard to let go,

But healing will bring her into a new light.

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Steffany Pope

Dealing with mental health problems has been hard. I've lived my whole life believing that no one understood me. I realized, my mind is not for others to understand; but for my edification of self awareness. So, I write to understand me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Tiffany Joanneabout a year ago

    feel this from my heart to my toes <3

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.