Poets logo

Head in the Sand

Abecedarian Poetry Challenge

By Madi HaywoodPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
Image of Galaxy from HDQWalls.com

Absent

breaths.

Can't deal with

everything,

forever

getting stuck with my

head

in the sand.

Just can't

keep

living with no

motivation,

no hopes or dreams

or

possibilities for the future.

Quiet, the world around me is

rocking to and fro

spinning everything on its head, confusing.

The

universe is

vast, and though we are nothing,

we are far from insignificant. From

xylems to planets, we are

yearning to be more. But there are a

zillion things more important than I.

Free Verse

About the Creator

Madi Haywood

Hi there! My name's Madi and I'm an aspiring author. I really enjoy reading modernised fairy tales, and retellings of classic stories, and I hope to write my own in the future. Fantasy stories are my go-to reads.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Dana Crandell5 months ago

    Surreptitiously inspirational and well written, especially with the constraints of the challenge! Well done!

Madi HaywoodWritten by Madi Haywood

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.