Poets logo

He, who hath no uterus

abecedarian about womens' rights

By Salomé SaffiriPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
7

A life

Begins at

Conception.

Did somebody ask

Every

Fetus? Or did

God in

His greatest deception

Irrevocably killing

Jesus, said “Enough, no more

Killing of children". Or did

Lucifer pitying women

Made abortion forbidden pleasure?

No. Not Devil, not demons

Of Sheol, not the angels forbid us the choice

People implement rigid measures

Quieting woman’s voice.

Rest assured- I will not be

Silenced. My religion, the

Truth that I preach, that my

Uterus is mine. As

Veracious as it can be. You

Want children? - Adopt little

Xavier. If you want him- it’s is up to

You. Do not be my "uterus savior", do not turn my life into

Zoo

inspirationalsocial commentaryCONTENT WARNING
7

About the Creator

Salomé Saffiri

Writing - is my purpose. I feel elated when my thoughts assume shapes, and turn into Timberwolves, running through the snowbound planes of fresh paper, leaving the black ink of their paw prints behind.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran3 months ago

    "Do not turn my life into a zoo"! I freaking loved that line. I have no desire whatsoever to become a wife or a mom and I'm gonna use that line from now on! I'm so glad you wrote about this! Loved your Abecedarian!

  • L.C. Schäfer3 months ago

    A bold choice to write about - and you did it well 😁

  • Shaun Walters3 months ago

    Damn…really good. Loved the “Did somebody ask every fetus?” Through “enough, no more” lines.

  • Manisha Dhalani3 months ago

    That last line.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.