Poets logo

HE KNOWS THOSE WHO ARE HIS!

New York City Trash....

By Kathryn HobbsPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
HE KNOWS THOSE WHO ARE HIS!
Photo by Jasmin Sessler on Unsplash

New York City, So busy, So Loud! People, lots of People practically running by each other!

Barely a Hello or an Outstretched hand to say; "I'm glad GOD woke us up today, AMEN"?

The streets are So dirty, trash around the dumpsters but rarely inside. A piece of trash, dirty, wet & disgusting walked over & pushed the curb. People walk over it & on it "BUT WAIT" - could it be a Lease to a Beautiful Mansion outside of town, so quiet & clean?

But the people don't care & the people don't see. It was dropped by accident & the people who owned the property wanted it back.

But alas, to ALL the people it was just trash. I'm that piece of trash - everyone forgot me & didn't care!

I know my worth but it's been SOOO LONG! I wish someone would at least pick me up & throw me in the trash receptacle, so I can feel SO Im NOT ALONE!

But no one does....'PLEASE SOMEONE, JUST PICK ME UP, PLEASE JUST THROW ME IN WITH THE OTHER TRASH SO I'M NOT ALONE"...

It's dark & rainy right now, a cold, cold night. Im still here in this puddle of Mud, worth So Much but treated like nothing...

The rain stopped, now Im in the mud again....I hear the Garbage Truck coming, Sooooooo Loud.

But I looked up from where I lay & someone was looking down at me, me!

He picked me up, cleaned me off a bit & read me, then he started jumping around and screaming, "Im RICH, Im RICH"!!!

excerpts
Like

About the Creator

Kathryn Hobbs

59 Year old Blood-Bought Child of ALMIGHTY GOD...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.