Poets logo

HAZE

This is a poem I had written about my experience of depression and my love for nature, coming together in the colour blue.

By Manon ArdissonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

HAZE

Blue are my bruises

Blue are my smiles

Blue are my shadows

Blue are my sighs

This place I know

I’ve been before

Where the hollow pulls

And the cold tear rolls

Some days soaring

High

The summer sky

Some days drowning

Deep

The empty sea

My mind is blank

Stuck

I’m frozen blue

Some days cutting

Quick

The mountain rocks

Some days fading

Off

The evening fog

Yet the river flows

And the young jay flies

This place I know

Will come and go

Blue are my fancies

Blue are my veins

Blue are my teases

Blue are my breaths

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Manon Ardisson

I am a film producer based in London, UK, where my second feature GOD'S OWN COUNTRY was nominated for a BAFTA. I've recently started writing fiction and poetry, both in my adopted language (English) and in my mother tongue (French).

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.