Poets logo

Haunting

Poem

By V the poet (Fvginaction) Published 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Why you keep following me

Infecting my mind poisoning it

Inside until I am old and sick

Holding my head because all the noise and shit

It just a reminder of too many scars

A lot of insecurities too many flaws

My heart feels heavy because to many bars, of your thoughts

Dictating my walks of life

For the pain that I caught, from your eyes

The pleasure I fought, thinking twice

This when the scale weigh down the hardest

When you never realize that the pain is so honest

Wanting more since your love is starving

Like a tattoo their feelings is a carving

Mind Will

Body Life

Soul Hope

Nothing is soothing to your heart

When you there.

Sitting there

Being there

Remembering that you return to the haunting that got you here

Fear

slam poetry
1

About the Creator

V the poet (Fvginaction)

just a deep thinker stuck in thoughts.

exploring ways to free the mind

and embracing the wonders of the world.

Follow my Instagram for other content

Instagram- fvginaction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.