Poets logo

Hateful, Blind, and Faithful

A Women's Chat

By Valera HarperPublished 6 years ago 2 min read
Like

Three old woman were chattin’

Yeah cacklin’-men-down,

then a young lady wallowed

in the room wit a frown,

“I don’t know what happened,

I can’t understand?,

I thought we were fine

Now he’s Tonya’s man!”,

I need some love advice

Wiser women, would you please

Tell me what do I do

So my heart I can seize?”,

Well Hateful so rateful,

She had to speak first,

That answer she knew

So she had an outburst…,

“All men are cruel

How they love and then leave,

So I say that you show him

What’s under your sleeve,

Your muscles are bulging too

Just like his bi-ceps,

But your still a woman and

He mustn’t forget,

So in front of his kitten,

Just give him a lickin’

Prove to him your no lil’ girl,

And in the middle of the night

Bruise her face right

Show her she stepped into your world,

never leave your heart open,

So it doesn’t get broken

Now go get your token,…”

Hateful has spoken!

“Oh-No my baby, please listen to my mind!”

Oh her name is Blind,

Cuz just about all the time,

A man’s mangling her behind,

“See deary, go teary,

And beg for him back,

Just tell him your sorry

And he will unpack,

Then say it was your fault,

You’re probably the blame,

I see ya’ll have ya troubles

And you ain’t no perfect dame,

Let him have the upper hand and

Forget it ever happened,

You don’t wanna be alone without a man,

That’s not crackin’,

You can squeeze on ya pillow til

Forever mornin’ come,

But you won’t get a drop of love out that lemon,

I guarantee that hun,

Now I’m a be quiet

Cuz’ I’m on a diet,

And breathing is just eating too much...

(Oh I hear you I’m coming),

Girl, I gotta get running,

Or he'll storm in here thundering his punches!”

Now Faithful so cake full

So sweet and so true,

She looked at that girl

And told her what she knew,

“Now be cool young lady,

Don’t twist up your laws,

Just hold tight to your value

And he’ll see what he’s lost,

I know his balls may hang low,

N his money’s just as long,

But you gotta know that

givin' all of you for that, is wrong,

see if you’ve done all you could,

The best that you can,

Then don’t sweat that lil’ boy,

Cuz what you need is a man,

But first you must grow

From head to your toe,

Now there’s knowledge

That college won’t give you,

I know!

Now go be yourself and love whoever that is,

Faithful has spoken, child go handle your biz!

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Valera Harper

IM A MOTHER, A LOVER, A MODEL, A FIGURE,

A NOURTURING HEART, BUT MY FIST IS A LIL’ BIGGER,

A LADY, A PIT,

A TRUTH-TELLIN BITCH,

A SONG SINGIN’, MUSIC PLAYIN’, POEM WRITIN’ CHICK

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.